Accessibility
Hamilton Health Sciences
Newsroom

Public Relations & Communications

The Public Relations & Communications Department is responsible for:

  • Community relations
  • Media relations
  • Hospital publications
  • Special events
  • Support for fundraising initiatives

Representatives of Public Relations & Communications at the Juravinski Cancer Centre include: 

Vel Snoukphonh,
Public Relations Specialist 
Tel: 905-387-9711 ext. 64138
E-mail: Vel.Snoukphonh@jcc.hhsc.ca

Other members of Public Relations & Communications at Hamilton Health Sciences can be reached directly by calling (905)521-2100 with the extensions below. A member of the Public Relations team can be reached at any time by calling hospital paging at (905) 521-5030.

Jeff Vallentin,
Vice President Communications, Stakeholder Relations and Corporate Services ext. 73905
vallenti@hhsc.ca

Heather Pullen,
Manager ext. 75939
pullenh@hhsc.ca

Roxanne Torbiak,
Sr. Public Relations Specialist
*On Maternity Leave

Lillian Badzioch
Sr. Public Relations Specialist ext. 76090
badzioch@hhsc.ca

Agnes Bongers
Sr. Public Relations Specialist ext. 76056
bongers@hhsc.ca  

Shannon Evans,
Project Leader, Signage and Redevelopment ext. 75381
evanssh@hhsc.ca

Jennifer Kramer,
Public Relations Specialist  ext. 76088
kramerj@hhsc.ca

Carly Griffin,
Public Relations Specialist
*On Maternity Leave 

Calyn Pettit,
Public Relations Specialist ext. 76589
baxterc@hhsc.ca

Scott Levely,
Public Relations Specialist ext. 73274
levelys@hhsc.ca  

Shannon Cotnam,
Coordinator ext. 75387
cotnam@hhsc.ca

Hamilton Health Sciences • Hamilton, Ontario • 905.521.2100